Preserving the Yellow Dog Watershed
in its most natural state for the use of the public,
now, and for the benefit of future generations.

Board of Directors

The Yellow Dog Watershed Preserve Board of Directors are an integral part of our operations. They form the basis of our decision making, leadership, and direction that our organization moves toward in order to achieve our mission. We can have anywhere from 5 to 9 members but must include a Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, Treasurer, and Secretary. The Board of Directors uses our Bylaws and Articles of Incorporation as primary guidance when making decisions. The members are organized into four committees: Finances, Fundraising, Board Development, and Programs. Each member serves a two year term and is elected at our Annual Meeting by our membership. If you are interested in joining our Board of Directors, please contact us at

Our 2015 Board of Directors at our Annual Board Retreat on Lake Superior

Our 2015 Board of Directors and staff at our Annual Board Retreat on Lake Superior